Scholarship Program

Now accepting applications for our 2024 Scholarship Program:

Download pdf form here: PDF Scholarship Application Form

NEW! Submit your application online:
Online Scholarship Application Form

“WE SERVE” is the motto of Lions Club International. These are very important words to Mount Prospect Lions Club members. The Lions willingly give time and talent to our club activities, to our community and professions promoting the objectives of the International Association of Lions Clubs.

The Mount Prospect Lions Club offers three different scholarships:

  • the George Gattas Scholarship, in memory of a Past President of The Lions Club and former Educator at Prospect High School
  • the Tim Murphy Scholarship, former President of the Mount Prospect Lions Club and long-time Chairman of The Scholarship Committee
  • the Mount Prospect Lions Scholarship, in honor of all deceased members of the Mount Prospect Lions Club.

With the assistance of area career and college counselors, we have established the following eligibility requirements for all applicants:

  1. Must be a Mount Prospect resident.
  2. Current graduating high school senior.
  3. Evidence of academic achievement (i.e. National Honor Society, Honor Roll etc.).
  4. Accepted to an accredited institution (college or vocational).
  5. Exhibited participation in community service and school activities.
  6. Applications must be submitted to the Chairman of the Scholarship Committee no later than June 1, 2024.

Any questions about the application should be directed to your college counselor. Winners will be notified by telephone. The winners and their parents will be invited to the Mount Prospect Lions Club Festival at Melas Park on the 4th of July for presentation of the scholarships.

The members of the Mount Prospect Lions Club would like to extend the best of luck to all applicants in their future endeavors.

Mount Prospect Lions Club Scholarship Committee

Our 2023 Scholarship Winners

Natalie Pearson
George Gattas Scholarship Recipient

William Baysinger
Tim Murphy Scholarship Recipient

Aida Gazda and Julia Wydro
Mount Prospect Lions Scholarship Recipients

Our 2022 Scholarship Winners

Etienne Sirois
George Gattas Scholarship Recipient

Delaney Nold
Tim Murphy Scholarship Recipient

Kate Braverman
Mount Prospect Lions Scholarship Recipient

Alyssa Dymond
Mount Prospect Lions Scholarship Recipient

Our 2021 Scholarship Winners